The three Citation for Chemical Breakthrough Award plaques presented to the University of Chicago are located in the administrative area of the Chair's Office, Department of Chemistry, in the Searle Chemical Building, 5735 South Ellis Avenue, Chicago, IL. From left to right:

H. F. Fisher, E. C. Conn, B. Vennesland, and F. H. Westheimer, "The Enzymatic Transfer of Hydrogen. I. The Reaction Catalyzed by Alcohol Dehydrogenase" *J. Biol. Chem.* **1953**, *202*, 687-697, presented in 2006;

S. L. Miller, "A Production of Amino Acids Under Possible Primitive Earth Conditions," *Science* **1953**, *117*, 528-529, presented in 2009.

E. C. Anderson, W. F. Libby, S. Weinhouse, A. F. Reid, A. D. Kirshenbaum, and A. Grosse, "Radiocarbon from Cosmic Radiation," *Science* **1947**, *105*, 576-577, presented in 2016.



See next page for an additional photograph.



Photographs courtesy Laura Baker, August 14, 2019.